Home   |   Visiting   |  History   |   Inductees   |   Raffle   |   Museum   |   Ride with the Champs   |   Classic Sled Roundup   |   Building   |   Membership   |   Links   |   Events   |   Forms   |   Gift Shop

by Modine HotDawg Garage Heaters
to be held Saturday, February 13, 2016.


Hubert Fixsen, Steve Houle, Brad Pake and Tom Zernia to be Honored During 2016 Ceremony in St. Germain, Wis.;
Fans are Invited to Participate in Ride With The Champs

St. Germain, Wis. (Aug. 7, 2015) – The Snowmobile Hall of Fame and Museum in St. Germain, Wis., announced today its four inductees for 2016: Hubert Fixsen, Steve Houle, Brad Pake and Tom Zernia. These four honorees will be inducted into the SHOF on Feb. 13, 2016, in St. Germain, coinciding with the annual Ride With The Champs and other events to which all fans are invited.

Hubert Fixsen, of Willmar, Minn., was a prolific race-focused engineer for Arctic and John Deere who invented many trend-setting ideas and technologies for snowmobiles, as well as a mechanic whose drivers notched wins in two Winnipeg-to-St. Paul I-500s, an ICCSF Championship and dozens of other cross-country victories.

Steve Houle of Forest Lake, Minn., was a premier, multi-discipline racer for Yamaha and Polaris who captured wins and championships in the most prestigious oval, snocross and cross-country events of the 1980s and 1990s, and later built Speedwerx into a championship-producing aftermarket powerhouse.

Brad Pake of Felton, Minn., was a dominant Team Arctic terrain racer in the 1990s who captured two International 500 cross-country wins, an ISOC championship and victory in multiple snocross and cross-country events.

Tom Zernia of West Bend, Wis., was a founder of International Snowmobile Racing, the governing body of rules making for snowmobile competition since 1979, and for which he served as Technical Director while creating and enforcing fair and safe rules for all forms of racing.

All race and snowmobile fans are invited to the 33rd Annual SHOF Induction Ceremony and Ride With The Champs event, where they can meet, talk and ride with many of the sport’s biggest stars. The weekend includes various modern and vintage trail riding opportunities, plus a wonderful dinner and induction ceremony. In addition, the Snowmobile Hall of Fame Museum is open for all enthusiasts to see many legendary machines and memorabilia.

Hubert Fixsen

Steve Houle

Brad Pake

Tom Zernia
Click on Inductee's name to view bio and photo.

2015 Inductees -
Bob Enns , Herb Howe , Pat Mach , Mark Zelich

2014 Inductees -
Loren R. Anderson, Ted Nielsen, Don Omdahl, Thomas Rager Sr.

2013 Inductees -
Norman Ball III, Bob Bracey, Blair Morgan, John Zeglin

2012 Inductees -
Larry Bosacki, Marcel Fontaine, Toni Haikonen, Joey Hallstrom

2011 Inductees -
Takehiko Hasegawa, Phil Mickelson, Diane Miller, Wayne Nicholsen

2010 Inductees -
Jim Dimmerman, Ray Monsrud, Clyde Seely, Keith Vreeland

2009 Inductees -
Donald Finck, Paul Groth, Mike Houle, Kenneth Konop

2008 Inductees -
Andy Baker
, Clayton Neuman, C.J. Ramstad, Christopher Twomey

2007 Inductees -
Robert J. Carlson, Richard "Dick" Gokey, Kirk Hibbert, Mark Maki
2006 Inductees -
Earlan B. Campbell, Darcy Ewing, Coley Findlay, Frans Rosenquist

2005 Inductees -
Myron Herrick, Ted Otto, Dave Wahl, Durmont Wahl

2004 Inductees -
Gene Bloom, Vernon J. Leduc, Jack Struthers, Ole Tweet

2003 Inductees -
Jim Herzig
, Joyce "Suzie" Scholwin, Jim Musselman, John Wicht III

2002 Inductees -
Adena Cook, Herb Yancey, Marv Jorgenson, Gordy Muetz

2001 - Guy Useldinger, Perry Schlueter, Jim Jolliffe

2000 - Claude Desrosiers, Jerry Korinek, Brian Nelson

1999 - Tim Bender, Brad Hulings, David Johnson

1998 - Brian Musselman, Jim Wergin, Roger Skime

1997 - Dale Cormican, Bobby Donahue, Olav Aaen

1996 - Jerry Bunke, Doug Hayes, David Karpik

1995 - Dan Kirts, Larry Coltom, Jim Beilke


1994 - Tom Earhart, Gerard Karpik, A.H. "Sparky" Meyer

1993 - Dorothy Mercer, Ed Schubitzke, Loren Filter

1992 - Duane Frandsen, Leroy Lindblad, John Alward

1991 - Jim Bernat, Charlie Lofton, Carl Eliason

1990 - Edgar Hetteen, Duane Eck, Larry Rugland

1989 - Joseph Armond Bombardier, Audrey Decker, Steve Thorsen

1988 - Jim Adema, Steve Ave, Yvon duHamel, Bob Eastman, Bob Elsner, Stan Hayes, Roger Janssen, Mike Trapp, Dave Thompson, Gilles Villeneuve


Home   |   Visiting   |  History   |   Inductees   |   Raffle   |   Museum   |   Ride with the Champs   |   Classic Sled Roundup   |   Building   |   Membership   |   Links   |   Events   |   Forms   |   Gift Shop