2023 Snowmobile Hall of Fame Inductees


John Daniels, Tucker Hibbert, Randy Karpik, and Greg Spaulding to be honored with induction ceremony in St. Germain, Wis.; Fans are invited to celebrate throughout the three-day event February 16-18, 2023.
St. Germain, Wis. (September 7, 2022) – The Snowmobile Hall of Fame (SHOF) and Museum in St. Germain, Wis., is proud to announce John Daniels, Tucker Hibbert, Randy Karpik, and Greg Spaulding as the 2023 class of inductees. These honorees will be inducted into the SHOF during a three-day celebration, February 16-18, 2023, in St. Germain, Wisconsin.
The 2023 class of inductees is representative of all aspects of snowmobile competition, from behind the scenes to atop the podium, with each having left an indelible mark that will be celebrated throughout the weekend. Details of those accomplishments and their significance will be commemorated Saturday evening during the induction ceremony.

John Daniels (Support/Industry)
Drawing from his own snowmobile racing roots, John Daniel’s accomplishments as a visionary race organizer and promoter have earned him a place in the Snowmobile Hall of Fame. He founded the International Series of Champions (ISOC) in 1992, and during that time developed the Canterbury Park snocross venue concept that became the template for the sport. In addition, John resurrected the Winnipeg I-500 cross-country race in 1996; founded the snowmobile television show SledHead 24/7 in 2005; and relaunched ISOC in 2008 as the premier national snocross series.
Tucker Hibbert (Racer)
One of the most decorated racers in snocross history, Tucker Hibbert has amassed an incredible trophy case of accomplishment that undeniably led to his induction in just his first year of eligibility. He won his first X Games gold medal at 15, turned professional at age 16, and in his 18 years as a professional snocross racer has won 138 of 235 Pro National events. During that span he won an astounding 11 Pro Championship titles; 10 X Games gold medals; and two World Championship titles. In addition, he was bestowed countless other awards and accolades by media and race organizations alike.
Randy Karpik (Support)
With a skill set that includes mechanic, research and development, and management, Randy Karpik contributed to the success of factory Ski-Doo and Yamaha efforts and countless racers including Gerard Karpik, Toni Haikonen, Chris Vincent, and many others. His engineering and tuning acumen resulted in numerous championships including ICCSF Championships in 1979 and 1980; the Eagle River Pro Stock Champion in 1982 and 1985; five consecutive FIA World Snocross Championships (1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995); two-time Canterbury Super Enduro Champion; and an MRP Snocross Championship in 1997.
Greg Spaulding (Support)
A passion for snowmobiles and racing in turn led Greg Spaulding into becoming one of the most revered engine designers, builders, and mechanics in the industry. His efforts created World Championship and class championship power for numerous Snowmobile Hall of Fame racers including Dale Loritz, Jeff and Greg Goodwin, Guy Useldinger, and Brian Sturgeon. Greg was also responsible for countless factory Arctic Cat Race engines powering the likes of Kirk and Tucker Hibbert, Brad Pake, Aaron Scheele and Brian and Chad Dyrdahl to victory.